祷告使圣徒学习不是只有个别信徒的祷告,乃有召会作为基督身体的祷告,对基督所已经得着的-祂为主的身分和元首的身分-有充分的领悟,摸着基督的权柄,以支取祂所得着的,而应用于处境中—弗一22,徒十二5, 12。

弗 1:22 将万有服在祂的脚下,并使祂向着召会作万有的头。

徒 12:5 于是彼得被囚在监里,召会就为他切切地祷告神。 徒 12:12 他既明白过来,就往那称呼马可的约翰他母亲马利亚家去,在那里有好些人聚集祷告。

第四个要点是作基督身体之召会的祷告。这种祷告不是个别信徒的祷告,乃是召会作为基督身体的祷告。 ...这祷告是基于我们已经得着基督的地位和权柄这个事实。在这种祷告里,我们不是乞求主为我们作一些事;我们乃是支取主已经得着并达到的。然而,我们要这样祷告,就必须看见主已经得着并达到了什么。基督已经得着为主的身分和元首的身分;祂乃是主,是万有的头。为主的身分和元首的身分是主所得着的最重要方面。

我们一领会主得着什么,就需要应用。事实上,运用基督为主的身分和元首的身分很简单。假设你遇见一位弟兄在可怜的光景中。你遇见他时,可能感觉他在主面前的光景和地位不对。结果,你也许有负担为他祷告。在这情形中,你可以有两种方式祷告。一种方式是一般的,是大部分信徒为别人祷告时所采取的方式。你可能以这种一般的方式到主面前,告诉祂:『主,这位弟兄的光景很可怜。主,怜悯他。在他身上作一些事。在他灵里作工。 』这是为别人祷告一般的方式。然而,还有另一种祷告的方式。这种方式很特别,并且对我们似乎是陌生的。这不是普通祷告的方式,乃是超特的方式。在这种祷告的方式里,你对主是放胆的。你可以到主面前,说,『主,这里有一位弟兄,还不在你的元首身分之下。我不同意这事。我不赞成这种情形。主,我站起来宣告你的为主身分,在这情形里取用它。 』我们可以用同样的方式为罪人祷告:『主,你的为主身分必须运用在这人身上。主,我支取这个。 』我们需要领悟一般祷告的方式和这第二种祷告的方式之间的不同。

在这第二种祷告的方式里,我们摸着基督的权柄。然而,我们必须看见,我们绝不能凭自己这样祷告。这意思不是说,我们必须始终在肉身一面与其他一些弟兄们聚在一起。在物质环境一面,你可能在自己的房间里独自祷告,但在属灵一面,你与基督的身体是一。当你独自在你的房间里时,有时你也许选择不用『我』这个代名词, I反而用 we『我们』这个代名词,祷告说,『主,我们不同意目前的光景。作为你的身体,我们取用你升天的立场,并支取你的为主身分,以应付目前的光景。 』这是一种不同的祷告。这不是祷告乞求主为你作什么事;而是祷告支取主所已经得着的。 (李常受文集,一九六三, 第一冊,在基督升天的立場上禱告,第一章,取用基督升天的立場禱告)

© 水流职事站,经允许使用。

Pray that the saints would learn to pray not just the prayers of individual believers but the prayer of the church as the Body of Christ with the full realization of what the Lord has obtained—His lordship and headship—touching the authority of Christ to claim what He has obtained and apply it to the situation—Eph. 1:22; Acts 12:5, 12.

Eph. 1:22—And He subjected all things under His feet and gave Him to be Head over all things to the church.

Acts 12:5, 12—So then Peter was kept in the prison; but prayer was being made fervently by the church to God concerning him…And when he became aware of this, [Peter] went to the house of Mary, the mother of John, who was surnamed Mark, where there was a considerable number assembled together and praying.

The fourth main point…is the prayer of the church as the Body of Christ. This kind of prayer is not the prayer of individual believers but the prayer of the church as the Body of Christ…This is prayer that is based on the fact that we have the position and authority of Christ. In this kind of prayer we do not beg the Lord to do something for us. Instead, we claim what the Lord has obtained and attained. However, to pray in this way, we must have some realization of what the Lord has obtained and attained. Christ has obtained the lordship and the headship; He is the Lord, the Head over all things. The lordship and the headship are the most important aspects of what the Lord has obtained.

Once we realize what the Lord has obtained, we need to apply it. Actually, it is very simple to exercise the lordship and the headship of Christ. Suppose you meet a brother who is in a poor condition. When you meet him, you may sense that his condition and position are not right with the Lord. As a result, you may become burdened to pray for him. In this situation there are two ways you can pray. One way is the general way, the way taken by most believers when praying for others. In this general way you may go to the Lord and tell Him, “Lord, this brother is in a poor condition. Lord, be merciful to him. Do something with him. Work within his spirit?’ This is the general way to pray for someone. However, there is another way to pray. This way is very special and may seem strange to us. It is not an ordinary way of praying; rather, it is an extraordinary way. In this way of prayer you are bold with the Lord. You may go to the Lord and say, “Lord, here is a brother who is still not under Your headship. I do not agree with this. I do not go along with this kind of situation. Lord, I am standing up to proclaim Your lordship and to claim it over this situation.” We can pray in this same way for a sinner: “Lord, Your lordship must be exercised over this person. Lord, I claim this.” We need to realize the difference between the general way of prayer and this second way of prayer.

In this second way of prayer we touch the authority of Christ. We must see, however, that we can never pray in this way by ourselves. This does not mean that we must always physically gather together with a few other brothers. Physically, you may be praying in your room by yourself, but spiritually, you are one with the Body. When you are alone in your room, sometimes you may choose not to use the pronoun I; instead, you may use the pronoun we, praying, “Lord, we do not go along with the present situation. As Your Body, we take the ground of Your ascension and claim Your lordship over the present situation.” This is a different kind of prayer. This is not prayer that begs the Lord to do something for you; this is prayer that claims what the Lord has obtained.  (CWWL, 1963, vol. 1, “Prayer on the Ground of Christ’s Ascension,” pp. 162-163)

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.