第五六天:禱告聖徒的禱告生活有一個穩固的根基

禱告聖徒的禱告有一個穩固的根基,就是認識憑我們自己不能維持禱告的生活,我們需要基督作我們的扶持,才能維持我們的禱告(出十七11-12;太二六41;參太七24-25)。

出十七11-12—摩西何時舉手,以色列人就得勝;何時垂手,亞瑪力人就得勝。但摩西的手發沉,他們就搬一塊石頭來,放在他以下,他就坐在上面。亞倫與戶珥扶著他的手,一個在這邊,一個在那邊,他的手就穩住,直到日落的時候。

太二六41—要儆醒禱告,免得入了試誘;你們的靈固然願意,肉體卻軟弱了。

太七24-25—所以,凡聽見我這些話就實行的,好比一個精明人,把他的房子蓋在磐石上。雨淋、河衝、風吹,撞著那房子,房子總不倒塌,因為是立基在磐石上。

For further reading please refer to 出埃及記生命讀經,, msg. 47, pp. 547-549.

Pray for the saints’ prayer to have as a solid base the realization that in ourselves we are not able to sustain a prayer life and that in order to sustain our prayer, we need Christ to be our support (Exo. 17:11-12; Matt. 26:41; cf. Matt. 7:24-25).

Exo. 17:11-12—And when Moses lifted his hand up, Israel prevailed; and when he let his hand down, Amalek prevailed. But Moses’ hands were heavy, so they took a stone and put it under him, and he sat on it; and Aaron and Hur supported his hands, one on one side and one on the other side. So his hands were steady until the going down of the sun.

Matt. 26:41—Watch and pray that you may not enter into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Matt. 7:24-25—Everyone therefore who hears these words of Mine and does them shall be likened to a prudent man who built his house upon the rock. And the rain descended, and the rivers came, and the winds blew, and they beat against that house; and it did not fall, for it was founded on the rock.

For further reading please refer to Life-study of Exodus, msg. 47, pp. 547-549.