禱告使眾聖徒取用基督升天的立場並基於主已經升到天上、達到至高之處、並得着一切的事實,而進入一種特定、確定、且超特的禱告-基於基督的升天並支取祂在升天裏所得着並達到的一切而有的禱告—啟五6上,太二八18,弗一22。

啓 5:6上 我又看見寶座與四活物中間,並眾長老中間,有羔羊站立,像是剛被殺過的。

太 28:18 耶穌進前來,對他們說,天上地上所有的權柄,都賜給我了。

弗 1:22 將萬有服在祂的腳下,並使祂向著召會作萬有的頭。

今天主在諸天界裏作甚麼?聖經告訴我們,祂在等候祂的仇敵被征服,放在祂的腳下作腳凳。(來十13。)在祂等候時,這事如何得著成就?乃是要藉著召會的某一種禱告而得著成就。所需要的這種禱告,不是一種普通的禱告,乃是一種專特、明確、特出的禱告。這種禱告是基於基督的升天,並支取主在祂的升天裏所得著並所達到的一切。這種禱告乃是取用基督升天的立場,並基於主已升到天上、達到最高的地位、並得著萬有這件事實。

今天沒有甚麼還要基督去達到或得著。天上地上所有的權柄都已經賜給祂,一切仇敵都服在祂的腳下,現今祂乃是萬有的頭。(太二八18,弗一22下。)再者,神不僅使萬有服在祂的腳下,使祂作萬有的頭,神也使祂向著召會作萬有的頭。基督不僅為著召會作萬有的頭;祂也向著召會作萬有的頭。這意思是說,祂既是萬有的頭,召會作為祂的身體,就有分於祂作萬有之頭的權柄。我們在祂裏面,與祂聯合為一,與祂調和。因此,祂是萬有的頭,而召會有分於祂的元首權柄。祂是向著召會作萬有的頭。

我們需要抓住這事實。我們需要取用這立場,支取主所得著並所達到的一切。今天主正在等候祂的召會在地上盡功用。祂在等候召會禱告,支取祂所得著並達到的一切。因此,我們眾人都必須到主面前,不是我們個人去,乃是與別的弟兄姊妹一同去,以特別的方式禱告。也許我們從來沒有這樣禱告,但我相信我們若仰望主,祂會給我們看見一些事。(李常受文集1963年第一冊,在基督升天的立場上禱告,第一章,取用基督升天的立場禱告)李常受文集,一九六三, vol. 1, “Prayer on the Ground of Christ’s Ascension,” pp. 154–155)

© 水流職事站,經允許使用。

Pray that all the saints, taking the ground of Christ’s ascension and based on the fact that the Lord has ascended to the heavens, attained to the highest place, and obtained all things, would enter into a specific, definite, and extraordinary kind of prayer—prayer that is based upon Christ’s ascension and claims all that He has obtained and attained in His ascension—Rev. 5:6a; Matt. 28:18; Eph. 1:22.

Rev. 5:6a—And I saw in the midst of the throne and of the four living creatures and in the midst of the elders a Lamb standing as having just been slain.

Matt. 28:18—And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth.

Eph. 1:22—And He subjected all things under His feet and gave Him to be Head over all things to the church.

What is the Lord doing in the heavenlies today? The Bible tells us that He is waiting for His enemies to be subdued and made the footstool for His feet (Heb. 10:13). How will this be accomplished while He is waiting? This will be accomplished by the church praying a certain kind of prayer. The prayer that is needed is not an ordinary kind of prayer but a specific, definite, and extraordinary kind of prayer. This kind of prayer is based upon the ascension of Christ and claims all that the Lord has obtained and attained in His ascension. This prayer takes the ground of Christ’s ascension and is based upon the fact that the Lord has ascended to the heavens, attained to the highest place, and obtained all things.

Today there is nothing left for Christ to attain or obtain. All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to Him, all the enemies have been subjected under His feet, and He is now Head over all things (Matt. 28:18; Eph. 1:22b). Moreover, God not only subjected all things under His feet and gave Him to be Head over all things; He also gave Him to be Head over all things to the church. Christ is not only Head over all things for the church; He is also Head over all things to the church. This means that since He is Head over all things, the church as His Body shares in His headship over all things. We are in Him, we are identified with Him, and we are mingled with Him. Thus, He is Head over all things, and the church participates in His headship. He has been made Head over all things to the church.

We need to take hold of this fact. We need to take this ground and claim all that the Lord has obtained and attained. Today the Lord is waiting for His church on earth to function. He is waiting for the church to pray, claiming all that He has obtained and attained. Thus, we all must go to the Lord, not by ourselves but with some other brothers and sisters, to pray in a special way. Perhaps we have never prayed in this way, but I believe that if we look to the Lord, He will show us something. (CWWL, 1963, vol. 1, “Prayer on the Ground of Christ’s Ascension,” pp. 154–155)

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.