第五十七天:祷告使圣徒领会,神经纶中一切属灵的工作都是争战

祷告使众圣徒领会,神经纶中一切属灵的工作,其性质都是争战,并使圣徒为着争战束腰(太十六18~19,徒二六18,林后十3~5)。 

太十六18-19—我还告诉你,你是彼得,我要把我的召会建造在这磐石上,阴间的门不能胜过她。我要把诸天之国的钥匙给你,凡你在地上捆绑的,必是在诸天之上已经捆绑的;凡你在地上释放的,必是在诸天之上已经释放的。

徒二六18—我差你到他们那里去,叫他们的眼睛得开,从黑暗转入光中,从撒但权下转向神,又因信入我,得蒙赦罪,并在一切圣别的人中得着基业。

林后十3-5—因为我们虽然在肉体中行事,却不照着肉体争战。 我们争战的兵器,本不是属肉体的,乃是在神面前有能力,可以攻倒坚固的营垒, 将理论和各样阻挡人认识神而立起的高寨,都攻倒了,又将各样的思想掳来,使它顺从基督。

For further reading please refer to 李常受文集,一九五三,, vol. 3, “The Experience of Life,” pp. 522, 523-524.

Day 57: Prayer for the saints to realize that all the spiritual work in God’s economy is a warfare

Pray that all the saints would realize that all the spiritual work in God’s economy is in nature a warfare and would gird themselves for this warfare (Matt. 16:18-19; Acts 26:18; 2 Cor. 10:3-5). 

Matt. 16:18-19—And I also say to you that you are Peter, and upon this rock I will build My church, and the gates of Hades shall not prevail against it. I will give to you the keys of the kingdom of the heavens, and whatever you bind on the earth shall have been bound in the heavens, and whatever you loose on the earth shall have been loosed in the heavens.

Acts 26:18—To open their eyes, to turn them from darkness to light and from the authority of Satan to God, that they may receive forgiveness of sins and an inheritance among those who have been sanctified by faith in Me.

2 Cor. 10:3-5—For though we walk in flesh, we do not war according to flesh; for the weapons of our warfare are not fleshly but powerful before God for the overthrowing of strongholds, as we overthrow reasonings and every high thing rising up against the knowledge of God, and take captive every thought unto the obedience of Christ.

For further reading please refer to CWWL, 1953, vol. 3, “The Experience of Life,” pp. 522, 523-524.