祷告使众圣徒看见,取甪基督升天的立场不是个人的事,乃是基督身体的事,并作为基督的身体,起来借着祷告支取基督升天的立场,支取基督所已经达到并得着的一切,好完成神的经纶—西一18,徒四24上,31。

西 1:18 祂也是召会身体的头;祂是元始,是从死人中复活的首生者,使祂可以在万有中居首位。

徒 4:24上、31 他们听见了,就同心合意地高声向神说,……祈求完了,聚会的地方震动,他们就都被圣灵充溢,放胆讲说神的话。

我们必须取用基督升天的立场来祷告,但我们必须看见这立场不是为着个人。反之,这立场是为着身体。基督是头,我们是身体。 (西一18。)今天我们作为基督的身体,需要支取基督升天的立场。我相信这是五旬节那天以前门徒祷告的方式。我相信借着圣灵的帮助,他们祷告,求主向地上的人证实祂的升天。我们不该像可怜的罪人向神乞求。反之,我们必须取用基督升天的立场,宣称:“主,我们是你的身体。我们在你里面。你是头,我们是身体。你向着我们,就是你的身体,作万有的头;因此,我们支取你所得着的一切,并你所达到的一切。” 我们只要支取这立场,告诉主,我们不同意这地上所发生的一些事。我们也需要告诉祂,我们对祂子民目前的光景、情形和状况不满意。我们需要忘记一切我们个人的难处,而宣告:“阿利路亚!我是身体的肢体,身体是在头里,而在万有之上的头是在天上。”

我们这样祷告之后,会大大的得着加强。我们会觉得整个世界都不能胜过我们,因为我们是在身体里,而身体是在头里。 (参徒四23∼31。)我们若学习支取这事,并活在身体里,奇妙的事就要发生在我们身上。我们会属灵、属天、有能力,并且满有权柄。我相信当我们开始取用这立场,支取基督的升天,仇敌、罪、世界、肉体、撒但的势力、邪灵、和一切消极的事物,都要在我们脚下。我们凭自己不可能胜过这一切事物。我们必须看见,头已经得胜,并看见我们作为身体,乃是联于头。没有什么是要我们作的,一切都作成了。基督已完成一切。祂是万有的头,并且万有都在祂的脚下。因此,我们作为身体,能取用头的立场,支取祂所得着并达到的一切。祂所得着并所达到的一切,都属于我们。 (李常受文集1963年第一册,在基督升天的立场上祷告,第一章,取用基督升天的立场祷告)李常受文集,一九六三, vol. 1, “Prayer on the Ground of Christ’s Ascension,” pp. 156-157)

© 水流职事站,经允许使用。

Pray that all the saints would see that taking the ground of Christ’s ascension is not an individual matter but a Body matter and would rise up as the Body to claim the ground of Christ’s ascension through prayer, claiming all that Christ attained and obtained for the carrying out of God’s economy—Col. 1:18; Acts 4:24a, 31.

Col. 1:18—And He is the Head of the Body, the church; He is the beginning, the Firstborn from the dead, that He Himself might have the first place in all things.

Acts 4:24a, 31—And when they heard this, they lifted up their voice with one accord to God…And when they had so besought, the place in which they were gathered was shaken, and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak the word of God with boldness.

We must pray, taking the ground of Christ’s ascension, but we must realize that this ground is not for individuals. Rather, this ground is for the Body. Christ is the Head, and we are the Body (Col. 1:18). Today as the Body of Christ, we need to claim the ground of the ascension of Christ. I believe that this was the way the disciples prayed before the day of Pentecost. I believe that by the help of the Holy Spirit they prayed that the Lord would verify His ascension to the people on the earth. We should not cry to God as poor sinners. Rather, we must take the ground of Christ’s ascension and claim, “Lord, we are Your Body. We are in You. You are the Head and we are the Body. You are Head over all things to us as the Body; therefore, we claim all that You have obtained and all that You have attained.” We simply need to claim this ground and tell the Lord that we do not agree with certain things that are happening on this earth. We also need to tell Him that we are not satisfied with the present condition, situation, and state of His people. We need to forget about all our personal problems and declare, “Hallelujah! I am a member of the Body, the Body is in the Head, and the Head, who is over all things, is in the heavens!”

After praying in such a way, we will be greatly strengthened. We will feel that the whole world cannot prevail against us, because we are in the Body and the Body is in the Head (cf. Acts 4:23-31)….I believe that when we begin to take this ground and claim the ascension of Christ, the enemy, sin, the world, the flesh, the satanic forces, the evil spirits, and every negative thing will be under our feet. By ourselves it is impossible to overcome all these things. We must realize that the Head has already overcome and that as the Body, we are joined to the Head. There is nothing for us to do; everything has already been done. Christ has accomplished everything. He is the Head over all things, and all things are under His feet. Thus, as the Body we can take the ground of the Head and claim all that He has obtained and attained. Everything that He has obtained and attained belongs to us.  (CWWL, 1963, vol. 1, “Prayer on the Ground of Christ’s Ascension,” pp. 156-157)

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.