禱告求主運行,使整個身體起來事奉,並恢復祂身體上每一個肢體的功用(弗四16,林前十二18~22,啟二6及註1)。

弗四16—本於祂,全身藉著每一豐富供應的節,並藉著每一部分依其度量而有的功用,得以聯絡在一起,並結合在一起,便叫身體漸漸長大,以致在愛裡把自己建造起來。

林前十二18-22—但如今神照著自己的意思,把肢體俱各安置在身體上了。若都是一個肢體,身體在那裡?但如今肢體是多的,身體卻是一個。眼不能對手說,我不需要你;頭也不能對腳說,我不需要你。不但如此,身上肢體似乎較為軟弱的,更是不可少的;

啟二6—然而你有這件事,就是你恨惡尼哥拉黨的行為,這也是我所恨惡的。

For further reading please refer to 李常受文集,一九九一-一九九二,, vol. 2, “The Practice of the Church Life according to the God-ordained Way,” ch. 13, pp. 632-633; 李常受文集,一九八六,, vol. 1, “Three Crucial Matters for the Increase and Building Up of the Church—Begetting, Nourishing, and Teaching,” ch. 10, p. 433; and 倪柝聲文集,, vol. 61, “Matured Leadings in the Lord’s Recovery (1),” ch. 9, p. 105.

© 水流職事站,經允許使用。

Pray that the Lord would operate to cause the whole Body to rise up to serve and would recover the function of every member of His Body (Eph. 4:16; 1 Cor. 12:18-22; Rev. 2:6 and note 61).

Eph. 4:16—Out from whom all the Body, being joined together and being knit together through every joint of the rich supply and through the operation in the measure of each one part, causes the growth of the Body unto the building up of itself in love.

1 Cor. 12:18-22—But now God has placed the members, each one of them, in the body, even as He willed. And if all were one member, where would the body be? But now the members are many, but the body one. And the eye cannot say to the hand, I have no need of you; nor again the head to the feet, I have no need of you. But much rather the members of the body which seem to be weaker are necessary.

Rev. 2:6—But this you have, that you hate the works of the Nicolaitans, which I also hate.

For further reading please refer to CWWL, 1991-1992, vol. 2, “The Practice of the Church Life according to the God-ordained Way,” ch. 13, pp. 632-633; CWWL, 1986, vol. 1, “Three Crucial Matters for the Increase and Building Up of the Church—Begetting, Nourishing, and Teaching,” ch. 10, p. 433; and CWWN, vol. 61, “Matured Leadings in the Lord’s Recovery (1),” ch. 9, p. 105.

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.