第两百七十九天:祷告使圣徒胜过死沉、不冷不热和不结果子

祷告使圣徒在身体生活里胜过撒狄的死沉,借着寻求基督的丰富胜过老底嘉的不冷不热,并迫切胜过衰老信徒的不结果子(启三1~2,罗十二1~2,启三14~18,罗十二11,约十五2上,诗歌608首,第1、5节,354首,第3节)。

启三1-2—你要写信给在撒狄的召会的使者,说,那有神的七灵和七星的,这样说,我知道你的行为,按名你是活的,其实是死的。你要儆醒,坚固那剩下将要衰微的;因我没有见到你的行为,在我神面前有一样是完成的。

罗 12:1-2—所以弟兄们,我借着神的怜恤劝你们,将身体献上,当作圣别并讨神喜悦的活祭,这是你们合理的事奉。不要模仿这世代,反要借着心思的更新而变化,叫你们验证何为神那美好、可喜悦、并纯全的旨意。

启三14-18—你要写信给在老底嘉的召会的使者,说,那阿们,那忠信真实的见证人,那神创造之物的元始,这样说,我知道你的行为,你也不冷也不热;我巴不得你或冷或热。你既如温水,也不热也不冷,我就要从我口中把你吐出去。因为你说,我是富足,已经发了财,一样都不缺;却不知道你是那困苦、可怜、贫穷、瞎眼、赤身的。我劝你向我买火炼的金子,叫你富足;又买白衣穿上,叫你赤身的羞耻不露出来;又买眼药擦你的眼睛,使你能看见。

罗十二11—殷勤不可懒惰,要灵里火热,常常服事主。

约十五2上—凡在我里面不结果子的枝子,祂就剪去;

For further reading please refer to 李常受文集,一九九三,, vol. 2, “The Training and the Practice of the Vital Groups,” ch. 2, pp. 278, 280-282.

Day 279: Prayer for the saints to overcome deadness, lukewarmness, and barrenness

Pray for the saints to overcome the deadness of Sardis in the Body life, the lukewarmness of Laodicea by seeking the riches of Christ, and the barrenness of the degenerating believers in desperation (Rev. 3:1-2; Rom. 12:1-2; Rev. 3:14-18; Rom. 12:11; John 15:2a; Hymns, #843, ss. 1 and 5; #471, s. 3).

Rev. 3:1-2—And to the messenger of the church in Sardis write: These things says He who has the seven Spirits of God and the seven stars: I know your works, that you have a name that you are living, and yet you are dead. Become watchful and establish the things which remain, which were about to die; for I have found none of your works completed before My God.

Rom. 12:1-2—I exhort you therefore, brothers, through the compassions of God to present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, well pleasing to God, which is your reasonable service. And do not be fashioned according to this age, but be transformed by the renewing of the mind that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and well pleasing and perfect.

Rev. 3:14-18—And to the messenger of the church in Laodicea write: These things says the Amen, the faithful and true Witness, the beginning of the creation of God: I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot. So, because you are lukewarm and neither hot nor cold, I am about to spew you out of My mouth. Because you say, I am wealthy and have become rich and have need of nothing, and do not know that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked, I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined by fire that you may be rich, and white garments that you may be clothed and that the shame of your nakedness may not be manifested, and eyesalve to anoint your eyes that you may see.

Rom. 12:11—Do not be slothful in zeal, but be burning in spirit, serving the Lord.

John 15:2a—Every branch in me that does not bear fruit, He takes it away.

For further reading please refer to CWWL, 1993, vol. 2, “The Training and the Practice of the Vital Groups,” ch. 2, pp. 278, 280-282.