禱告使聖徒對福音不再冷淡,反叫福音的火在眾召會中間焚燒,使眾聖徒充滿對福音正確的熱心,並使他們充滿經綸的靈,在福音上滿了能力(羅十二11,可十六20,徒四29~31,五42)。

羅十二11—殷勤不可懶惰,要靈裡火熱,常常服事主。

可十六20—門徒出去,到處傳道,主和他們同工,用神蹟隨著,證實所傳的道。

徒四29-31—主阿,他們恐嚇我們,現在求你鑒察,並叫你的奴僕大放膽量,講說你的話,同時伸出你的手施行醫治,使神蹟奇事,藉著你聖僕耶穌的名行出來。祈求完了,聚會的地方震動,他們就都被聖靈充溢,放膽講說神的話。

徒五42—他們每日在殿裡,並且挨家挨戶,不住的施教,傳耶穌是基督為福音。

For further reading please refer to 李常受文集,一九八五,, vol. 2, “The Vision, Living, and Work of the Lord’s Serving Ones,” ch. 2, pp. 228-229 and 李常受文集,一九六〇,, vol. 2, “The Elders’ Management of the Church,” ch. 13, p. 307.

© 水流職事站,經允許使用。

Pray that the saints would not be cold toward the gospel but that the fire of the gospel would burn in all the churches, that all the saints would be filled with the proper zeal for the gospel, and that they would become those who are filled with the economical Spirit to be full of power in the gospel (Rom. 12:11; Mark 16:20; Acts 4:29-31; 5:42).

Rom. 12:11—Do not be slothful in zeal, but be burning in spirit, serving the Lord.

Mark 16:20—And they went out and preached everywhere, the Lord working with them and confirming the word by the accompanying signs.

Acts 4:29-31—And now, Lord, look upon their threatenings and grant Your slaves to speak Your word with all boldness, while stretching out Your hand to heal, and that signs and wonders may take place through the name of Your holy Servant Jesus. And when they had so besought, the place in which they were gathered was shaken, and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak the word of God with boldness.

Acts 5:42—And every day, in the temple and from house to house, they did not cease teaching and announcing the gospel of Jesus as the Christ.

For further reading please refer to CWWL, 1985, vol. 2, “The Vision, Living, and Work of the Lord’s Serving Ones,” ch. 2, pp. 228-229 and CWWL, 1960, vol. 2, “The Elders’ Management of the Church,” ch. 13, p. 307.

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.