第七天: 為着活在神聖的歷史裏禱告

禱告好使我們不僅僅是活在外在、人類的歷史裏,更是活在內裏、神聖的歷史裏,就是活在召會中,藉着在神的歷史中與祂是一,而寫神今天的歷史,以完成祂經綸的終極行動,其中心點是神中心的工作─將祂自己在基督裏作到我們這些祂所揀選並救贖的人裏面,使祂自己與我們成為一,作我們的生命、生命的供應和一切,好作祂的彰顯。(羅十二1~2,林前一2,六17,弗三16~17上,19下,21上四15~16。)

羅 12:1-2—所以弟兄們,我藉著神的憐恤勸你們,將身體獻上,當作聖別並討神喜悅的活祭,這是你們合理的事奉。不要模倣這世代,反要藉著心思的更新而變化,叫你們驗證何為神那美好、可喜悅、並純全的旨意。

林前 1:2寫信給在哥林多神的召會,就是給在基督耶穌裏被聖別,蒙召的聖徒,同著所有在各處呼求我們主耶穌基督之名的人;祂是他們的,也是我們的;

林前六17—但與主聯合的,便是與主成為一靈。

弗 3:16~17上願祂照著祂榮耀的豐富,藉著祂的靈,用大能使你們得以加強到裏面的人裏,使基督藉著信,安家在你們心裏,… 弗 3:19下…使你們被充滿,成為神一切的豐滿。 弗 3:21上願在召會中,並在基督耶穌裏,榮耀歸與祂,直到世世代代,永永遠遠。…

弗 4:15~16惟在愛裏持守著真實,我們就得以在一切事上長到祂,就是元首基督裏面;本於祂,全身藉著每一豐富供應的節,並藉著每一部分依其度量而有的功用,得以聯絡在一起,並結合在一起,便叫身體漸漸長大,以致在愛裏把自己建造起來。

Pray that we will live not merely in the outward human history but even more in the inward divine history, that is, in the church, writing God’s today’s history by being one with God in His history to carry out His ultimate move in His economy, which is focused on His central work—to work Himself in Christ into us, His chosen and redeemed people, making Himself one with us to be our life, life supply, and everything for His expression (Rom. 12:1-2; 1 Cor. 1:2; 6:17; Eph. 3:16-17a, 19b, 21a; 4:15-16).

Rom. 12:1-2—I exhort you therefore, brothers, through the compassions of God to present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, well pleasing to God, which is your reasonable service. And do not be fashioned according to this age, but be transformed by the renewing of the mind that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and well pleasing and perfect.

1 Cor. 1:2—To the church of God which is in Corinth, to those who have been sanctified in Christ Jesus, the called saints, with all those who call upon the name of our Lord Jesus Christ in every place, who is theirs and ours.

1 Cor. 6:17—But he who is joined to the Lord is one spirit.

Eph. 3:16-17a, 19b, 21a—That He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with power through His Spirit into the inner man, that Christ may make His home in your hearts through faith…that you may be filled unto all the fullness of God…To Him be the glory in the church.

Eph. 4:15-16—But holding to truth in love, we may grow up into Him in all things, who is the Head, Christ, out from whom all the Body, being joined together and being knit together through every joint of the rich supply and through the operation in the measure of each one part, causes the growth of the Body unto the building up of itself in love.