第四百三十九天:為著在校園裏,藉著有正確的日常生活和普遍的愛而傳福音禱告

禱告使在大學校園勞苦的人有正確的日常生活和普遍的愛(腓二15~16,一27,帖前一5~6上,太五44~45)。

腓二15-16上—使你們無可指摘、純潔無雜,在彎曲悖謬的世代中,作神無瑕疵的兒女;你們在其中好像發光之體顯在世界裡,將生命的話表明出來。

腓一27—只要你們行事為人配得過基督的福音,叫我或來見你們,或不在你們那裡,可以聽見關於你們的事,就是你們在一個靈裡站立得住,同魂與福音的信仰一齊努力。

帖前一5-6—因為我們的福音傳到你們那裡,不僅在於言語,也在於能力和聖靈,並充足的確信,正如你們知道,我們在你們中間,為你們的緣故是怎樣為人。...就效法我們,也效法了主。

太五44-45—但是我告訴你們,要愛你們的仇敵,為那逼迫你們的禱告,你們就可以作你們諸天之上父的兒子;因為祂叫祂的日頭上升,照惡人,也照好人;降雨給義人,也給不義的人。 

For further reading please refer to 李常受文集,一九七七, vol. 3, “Preaching the Gospel on the College Campuses,” ch. 3, pp. 31-38.

Day 439: Prayer for the preaching of the gospel on the campuses by having a proper daily living and a universal love

Pray that those laboring on the college campuses would have a proper daily living and a universal love (Phil. 2:15-16; 1:27; 1 Thes. 1:5-6a; Matt. 5:44-45).

Phil. 2:15-16a—That you may be blameless and guileless, children of God without blemish in the midst of a crooked and perverted generation, among whom you shine as luminaries in the world, holding forth the word of life.

Phil. 1:27—Only, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ, that whether coming and seeing you or being absent, I may hear of the things concerning you, that you stand firm in one spirit, with one soul striving together along with the faith of the gospel,

1 Thes. 1:5-6a—For our gospel did not come to you in word only, but also in power and in the Holy Spirit and in much assurance, even as you know what kind of men we were among you for your sake. And you became imitators of us and of the Lord.

Matt. 5:44-45—But I say to you, Love your enemies, and pray for those who persecute you, so that you may become sons of your Father who is in the heavens, because He causes His sun to rise on the evil and the good and sends rain on the just and the unjust. 

For further reading please refer to CWWL, 1977, vol. 3, “Preaching the Gospel on the College Campuses,” ch. 3, pp. 31-38.