祷告使圣徒学习借着赞美并高举基督,高喊基督的胜利,并宣告基督的得胜,而从事属灵的争战(徒十六25~26,书六6,20,6节注1和20节注1)。

徒十六25~26:约在半夜,保罗和西拉祷告唱诗赞美神,众囚犯也侧耳听他们。忽然地大震动,甚至监牢的地基都摇动了,监门立刻全开,众囚犯的锁链也都松开了。

书六6,20:嫩的儿子约书亚召了祭司来,对他们说,你们抬起约柜,要有七个祭司拿着七个羊角号走在耶和华的约柜前...于是百姓呼喊,祭司也吹号。百姓听见号声,便大声呼喊,城墙就塌陷。百姓便上去进城,个个往前直上,将城夺取。

书六6注1:神的百姓不需要作任何事来毁灭耶利哥。他们只需要相信并信靠神,听从以色列军队元帅的指示,并抬着约柜高举基督。这里祭司抬着约柜,表明在属灵的争战里,我们该作的第一件事乃是高举基督。

书六20注1:以色列人在过约但河之后,在第一次争战中胜过耶利哥,不是凭着争战,乃是借着吹号并呼喊;(2∼5;)这表征他们相信神指示的话,见证并宣扬神和基督(约柜。)这些是他们能赢得胜利的重要因素。

诗歌639首,第1、2、5节:

如果争战凶猛,
   仇敌强盛,
你当坚信主话,
   并发歌声。

只要呼喊一声,
   就要得胜,
不要哑口不作
   反抗见证。

所以应当发声,
   证明主胜,
光景虽然黑暗,
   但必变更。

© 水流职事站,经允许使用。

Pray that the saints would learn to fight the spiritual warfare by praising and exalting Christ, by shouting Christ’s triumph, and by declaring Christ’s victory (Acts 16:25-26; Josh. 6:6, 20 and notes 61 and 201).

Acts 16:25-26—And about midnight Paul and Silas, while praying, sang hymns of praise to God; and the prisoners were listening to them. And suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison house were shaken. And instantly all the doors were opened and everyone’s bonds were unfastened.

Josh 6:6, 20—So Joshua the son of Nun called the priests and said to them, Take up the Ark of the Covenant, and let seven priests carry seven trumpets of rams’ horns before the Ark of Jehovah…So the people shouted and the trumpets were blown; and when the people heard the trumpet sound, the people shouted with a great shout, and the wall fell down flat. And the people went up into the city, each straight ahead, and they captured the city.

Josh. 6:61—God’s people did not need to do anything to destroy Jericho. They only needed to believe and trust in God, to listen to the instruction from the Captain of the army of Israel, and to exalt Christ by bearing the Ark. The bearing of the Ark here by the priests shows that in the spiritual warfare the first thing we should do is exalt Christ.

Josh. 6:201—The victory over Jericho in Israel’s first battle after crossing the Jordan was won not by Israel’s fighting but by their blowing the trumpets and shouting, signifying the testifying and proclaiming of God with Christ (the Ark) through faith in God’s word of instruction (vv. 2-5). These were the vital factors that enabled them to win the victory.

Hymns, #876, stanzas 1, 2, and 5:

When war is hot and fierce,
   And Satan strong,
Then firmly trust God’s Word
   And sing faith’s song.

You need to shout but once,
   And you will win;
Oh, do not shut your mouth
   And lose therein.

Therefore you must declare
   Christ’s victory;
The situation dark
   Soon changed will be.

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.