第三百四十四天:禱告使聖徒明白神的故事乃是一個說話的歷史

禱告使聖徒明白,神的故事是一個說話的歷史,是一個不斷的說話,並且我們是說話的人,這位說話的神,藉著我們這說話的人,把自己灌輸到人裡面(來一1-2;徒三20~22;林前十四24,25下及注1;啟二1下,7上;二二17上)。

來一1-2—神既在古時,藉著眾申言者,多分多方向列祖說話,就在這末後的日子,在子裡向我們說話;神已立祂作承受萬有者,也曾藉著祂造了宇宙;

徒三20下-22—祂也必差遣...基督,就是耶穌。天必留祂,直到萬物復興的時候,就是神自古以來,藉著祂聖申言者的口所說的。摩西曾說,“主神要從你們弟兄中間,給你們興起一位申言者像我,凡祂向你們所說的,你們都要聽從。

林前十四24, 25下—但若眾人都申言,有不信的,或是不通方言的人進來,他就被眾人勸服,被眾人審明了;他...敬拜神,宣告說,神真是在你們中間了。

啟二1下,7上—...那右手中握著七星...這樣說,…那靈向眾召會所說的話,凡有耳的,就應當聽。

啟二十二17上—那靈和新婦說,來!

For further reading please refer to Life-study of Hebrews, msg. 3, pp. 31-33.

Day 344: Prayer for the saints to be impressed that the story of God is a speaking history

Pray that the saints would be deeply impressed that the story of God is a speaking history, a continual speaking, and we are a speaking people through whom this speaking God can be transfused into people (Heb. 1:1-2; Acts 3:20b-22; 1 Cor. 14:24, 25b and note 251; Rev. 2:1b, 7a; 22:17a).

Heb. 1:1-2—God, having spoken of old in many portions and in many ways to the fathers in the prophets, has at the last of these days spoken to us in the Son, whom He appointed Heir of all things, through whom also He made the universe.

Acts 3:20b-22—That He may send the Christ…Jesus, whom heaven must indeed receive until the times of the restoration of all things, of which God spoke through the mouth of His holy prophets from of old. Moses said, “A Prophet will the Lord your God raise up unto you from your brothers, like me; Him shall you hear in whatever things He speaks to you.”

1 Cor. 14:24, 25b—But if all prophesy and some unbeliever or unlearned person enters, he is convicted by all, he is examined by all…he will worship God, declaring that indeed God is among you.

Rev. 2:1b, 7a—These things says He who holds the seven stars in His right hand…He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.

Rev. 22:17a—And the Spirit and the bride say, Come!

For further reading please refer to Life-study of Hebrews, msg. 3, pp. 31-33.

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.