第三百三十四天:祷告使圣徒被真理浸透到一个地步,能自然而然与人分享

祷告使圣徒被真理浸透到一个地步,能自然而然与人分享—向人传扬福音、陈明真理、供应生命,好帮助他们经历主(西一27下~29,提前四6,15~16,提后二2)。

西一27下-29—就是基督在你们里面成了荣耀的盼望;我们宣扬祂,是用全般的智慧警戒各人,教导各人,好将各人在基督里成熟的献上;我也为此劳苦,照着祂在我里面大能的运行,竭力奋斗。

提前四6, 15-16—你将这些事提醒弟兄们,便是基督耶稣的好执事,在信仰的话,并你向来所紧紧跟随善美教训的话上,得了喂养。…这些事你要殷勤实行,并要投身其中,使众人看出你的长进来。你要留意自己和自己的教训;要在这些事上持之以恒,因为这样行,又能救自己,又能救听你的人。

提后二2—你在许多见证人面前从我所听见的,要托付那忠信、能教导别人的人。

For further reading please refer to 李常受文集,一九八三,, vol. 1, “Perfecting the Saints to Preach the Gospel, Present the Truth, Minister Life, and Walk according to the Spirit in Order to Bear the Testimony of Jesus,” ch. 4, p. 479 and 李常受文集,一九八三,, vol. 1, “Miscellaneous Messages Given to the Church in Irving,” ch. 9, pp. 446-447.

Day 334: Prayer for the saints to be saturated with the truth to the extent that they can share it with others spontaneously

Pray that the saints would be saturated with the truth to the extent that they can share it with others spontaneously—preaching the gospel to them, presenting the truth to them, and ministering life to them in order to help them experience the Lord (Col. 1:27b-29; 1 Tim. 4:6, 15-16; 2 Tim. 2:2).

Col. 1:27b-29—Christ in you, the hope of glory, whom we announce, admonishing every man and teaching every man in all wisdom that we may present every man full-grown in Christ; for which also I labor, struggling according to His operation which operates in me in power.

1 Tim. 4:6, 15-16—If you lay these things before the brothers, you will be a good minister of Christ Jesus, being nourished with the words of the faith and of the good teaching which you have closely followed…Practice these things; be in them, that your progress may be manifest to all. Take heed to yourself and to your teaching; continue in these things; for in doing this you will save both yourself and those who hear you.

2 Tim. 2:2—And the things which you have heard from me through many witnesses, these commit to faithful men, who will be competent to teach others also.

For further reading please refer to CWWL, 1983, vol. 1, “Perfecting the Saints to Preach the Gospel, Present the Truth, Minister Life, and Walk according to the Spirit in Order to Bear the Testimony of Jesus,” ch. 4, p. 479 and CWWL, 1983, vol. 1, “Miscellaneous Messages Given to the Church in Irving,” ch. 9, pp. 446-447.

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.