第兩百三十一天:禱告使聖徒的呼喊主叫祂得著讚美和感謝

禱告使聖徒領悟,最叫主得榮耀的,最叫主得到感謝讚美的,就是我們的呼喊主,並禱告使聖徒的呼喊主叫祂得著讚美和感謝(賽十二2~6,腓二9~11,10節註4,11節註1、註2、註3,英文詩歌77首,第1、4~5節)。

賽十二2-6—看哪,神是我的拯救;我要信靠祂,並不懼怕;因為主耶和華是我的力量,是我的詩歌,祂也成了我的拯救。所以你們必從救恩之泉歡然取水,在那日,你們要說,當稱謝耶和華,呼求祂的名!將祂所行的傳揚在萬民中,題說祂的名已被尊崇。你們要向耶和華歌頌,因祂所行的甚是超絕!但願這事傳遍全地!錫安的居民哪,當揚聲歡呼,因為以色列的聖者在你們中間乃為至大。

腓二9-11—所以神將祂升為至高,又賜給祂那超乎萬名之上的名,叫天上的、地上的和地底下的,在耶穌的名裡,萬膝都要跪拜,萬口都要公開承認耶穌基督為主,使榮耀歸與父神。

For further reading please refer to CWWL 1972, vol. 1, “The Lord’s Recovery of Eating,” ch. 4, p. 76.

Pray that the saints would realize that what glorifies the Lord the most and gives Him the utmost thanks and praises is our calling on the Lord, and that the saints would call on His name in a way that gives Him the praises and thanks (Isa. 12:2-6; Phil. 2:9-11 and notes 101, 111, 112, and 113; Hymns, #77, ss. 1, 4-5).

Isa. 12:2-6—God is now my salvation; / I will trust and not dread; / For Jah Jehovah is my strength and song, / And He has become my salvation. / Therefore you will draw water with rejoicing / From the springs of salvation, / And you will say in that day, / Give thanks to Jehovah; call upon His name! / Make His deeds known among the peoples; / Remind them that His name is exalted. / Sing psalms to Jehovah, for He has done something majestic! / Let it be made known in all the earth! / Cry out and give a ringing shout, O inhabitant of Zion, / For great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel.

Phil. 2:9-11—Therefore also God highly exalted Him and bestowed on Him the name which is above every name, that in the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those who are in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue should openly confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father.

For further reading please refer to CWWL 1972, vol. 1, “The Lord’s Recovery of Eating,” ch. 4, p. 76.

© Living Stream Ministry. Used by permission.